ANIA Announces National Election Results

The results of this year's national ANIA election have been finalized. The following individuals have been elected to serve on the 2021 ANIA Board of Directors and ANIA Leadership Succession Committee:

  • National Treasurer: Mark Heyward Johnson, MHA, BSN, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS
  • National Secretary: Denise Tyler, DNP, MSN/MBA, RN-BC
  • Leadership Succession Committee: Linda Wegerson, DNP, RN-BC, CCRN

The newly elected leaders will assume their respective roles on January 1, 2021. They will join other members of the 2021 Board of Directors as follows: President Elizabeth Weeks, BSN, RN-BC, CMSRN; President-Elect Kathleen Ulanday, MBA, MHA, BSN, RN-BC, CPHIMS; Immediate Past President Cheryl Parker, PhD, RN-BC, CNE, FHIMSS; Education Director Christy Jo St. John, MSN, RN-BC; and Directors Andrew Awoniyi, ND, RN-BC, CDE; Stephanie Dremel, MSN, RN; Nicole Mohiuddin, MS, BSN, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS; and Kathleen Morouse, DNP, RN-BC, CCRN .