ANIA Announces Election Results

The results of the national ANIA election have been finalized. The following individuals have been elected to serve on the 2020 ANIA Board of Directors and ANIA Leadership Succession Committee:

  • West Region Director: Stephanie Dremel, MSN, RN
  • Leadership Succession Committee: Jennifer Finley, MSN, RN, CNL
  • Leadership Succession Committee: Sylvia Rowe, MSN,  RN-BC, LNHA, CPHIMS, CHPC
  • Leadership Succession Committee: Carolyn Sipes, PhD, CNS, APRN, RN-BC, PMP, NEA-BC, FAAN

The newly elected leaders will assume their respective roles on January 1, 2020. They will join other members of the 2020 Board of Directors as follows: President Cheryl Parker, PhD, RN-BC, CNE, FHIMSS; President-Elect Elizabeth Weeks, BSN, RN-BC, CMSRN; Immediate Past President Carolyn Harmon, DNP, RN-BC; Treasurer Mark Heyward Johnson, MHA, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS; Secretary Kathleen Ulanday, MBA, MHA, BSN, RN-BC, CPHIMS; Education Director Christy Jo St. John, MSN, RN-BC; and Directors Andrew Awoniyi, ND, RN-BC, CDE; Nicole Mohiuddin, MS, BSN, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS; and Kathleen Morouse, DNP, RN-BC, CCRN.