ANIA Announces Election Results

The results of the national ANIA election have been finalized. The following individuals have been elected to serve on the 2018 Board of Directors:

  • Secretary: Cheryl Parker, PhD, RN-BC, CNE, FHIMSS
  • Director: Andrew Awoniyi, ND, RN-BC, CDE
  • Director: Nicole Mohiuddin, MS, BSN, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS
  • Director: Kathleen Morouse, DNP, RN-BC, CCRN

The newly elected candidates will assume their respective roles on January 1, 2018. They will join other members of the 2018 Board of Directors as follows: President Diane Humbrecht, DNP, RN-BC; President-Elect Carolyn Harmon, DNP, RN-BC; Immediate Past President Brenda Kulhanek, PhD, MSN, MS, RN-BC; Treasurer Mark Heyward Johnson, MHA, RN-BC, CPHIMS, FHIMSS; and Directors Christy Jo St. John, MSN, RN-BC, and Elizabeth Weeks, BSN, RN-BC, CMSRN.